教育及社區外展活動首屆周大福教育集團慈善活動周創出逾9百萬步佳績!

首度舉行的周大福教育集團慈善活動周,主題為「凝聚動力 關愛喜步」,活動由2021年5月22日至30日,為期九天,凝聚周大福教育集團及旗下學校的員工及其親友的動力,累計合共完成超過9百萬步,成績令人鼓舞!

在活動期間,參加者每步行100步,周大福教育集團便會捐出港幣$1。集團綜合計算所有參加者的步數後,最終由員工投選出協康會為受惠機構並向其捐出港幣$100,000,並於2021年6月7日舉行支票頒贈儀式,出席嘉賓包括周大福教育集團執行副主席及集團總裁鄭余雅穎女士、集團首席營運官區雋先生、優勝隊伍及協康會代表包括董事會副主席關本德先生、行政總裁梁惠玲女士及副行政總裁郭俊泉先生。是次活動讓我們進一步了解協康會及其家長資源中心的使命和活動,為有發育及學習障礙兒童的家庭提供多元化及全面的服務,別具意義。

感謝我們全體職員的支持,首屆周大福教育集團慈善活動周備受歡迎,圓滿成功!我們將以此為起步點,繼續展現集團服務社會的熱誠,以及致力協作和創新的核心價值觀。

Education & Community OutreachOver 9 million steps taken in first annual CTFEG Community Week!

Our inaugural CTFEG Community Week – Walk for the City; Care for the Community 凝聚動力 關愛喜步 hit the ground running! Over 9 million steps were taken by CTFEG staff and our school members, their friends and families during the 9-day event in 22-30 May 2021.

Contributing HK$1 per 100 steps taken during the event, CTFEG donated a total of HK$100,000 to NGO Heep Hong Society. A cheque presentation ceremony was held on 7 June 2021, attended by Mrs. Jennifer Yu Cheng, Deputy Vice Chairwoman and Group President, Mr. Ned Au, Group Chief Operating Officer, the winning teams and representatives of Heep Hong Society, including Mr. Peter Kwan, Vice Chairman, Board of Directors, Ms. Rachel Leung, Chief Executive Officer, and Mr. Kuo Chun Chuen, Deputy Chief Executive Officer. The event was a wonderful opportunity to learn more about the mission and activities of Heep Hong Society and their Parents Resource Centres, which provide comprehensive services to families of children with diverse educational needs.

Thanks to our staff members for making our inaugural Community Week a hit! This is just the beginning! CTFEG Community Week will be an annual event to honour our core values, including Passion to Serve, Collaboration and Innovation.