領先教學研究 美國哈佛大學教育研究院Project Zero合作項目

2019年,周大福教育集團成員之一的維多利亞教育機構,十分榮幸與美國哈佛大學教育研究院Project Zero合作,推行為期兩年的試驗計劃,名為“Agency by Design: Early Childhood in the Making ”。

「創客」教學旨在培育學生擁有「創造家」特質,透過引發幼童對一事一物構造認知的好奇,鼓勵他們發揮「小宇宙」,從建構和設計中學習觀察、創新、解難及協作能力,激發他們對藝術和設計的敏感,打造「敢創」精神。

透過與Project Zero團隊合作,維多利亞教育機構旨在加強STEAM教學法,把國際頂尖大學教育科研成果的「創客」教學融入幼兒教育。

是次合作計劃標誌著周大福教育集團為下一代提供世界級研究的卓越教育的承諾,通過與Project Zero團隊合作,提升及加強維多利亞教育機構的STEAM教學課程,裝備學生成為積極貢獻社會的熱心公民。

Teaching & Learning Research AdvancementsCollaboration with Project Zero, Harvard Graduate School of Education

Victoria Educational Organisation (VEO), a subsidiary of CTF Education Group had the honour to work with Project Zero, Harvard Graduate School of Education, which takes the form of a two-year pilot study, called "Agency by Design: Early Childhood in the Making”.

Maker-centered learning, which aims to instill in learners an inquisitiveness in arts and design aspects of objects and systems, fostering a "can-do spirit” as well as empowering them to affect change in their surroundings, is important as it empowers young learners as creators - to build and design - and in the process helps them develop skills such as observation, creativity, problem solving, and collaboration.

Through the pilot study partnership with researchers from Project Zero, VEO aims to strengthen its STEAM teaching pedagogues and program by integrating maker- centered learning principles developed by Project Zero team working with the Agency by Design initiative into everyday classroom teaching.

The partnership also represents the strong commitment of CTF Education Group to provide the best learning opportunities to students leveraging insights from one of the world’s leading universities. We believe the collaborative inquiry with researchers from Project Zero will support VEO in enhancing VEO’s STEAM program and ultimately equip its students to be “Global Citizens for Tomorrow”.