教育及社區外展活動「One Mask • One Heart」活動

周大福教育集團推出「One Mask • One Heart」活動,旨在發揚互助互愛精神,為社區提升正能量,並進一步教育下一代行善及分享資源的核心價值。

有見新型冠狀病毒疫情及醫護物品供應緊張,周大福教育集團捐出100,000港元購買22,200個兒童口罩及酒精搓手液捐贈予基層家庭。集團員工先後到訪本港21間特殊學習需要及缺乏資源的學校送贈物資,包括明愛樂進學校、心光恩望學校及仁濟醫院羅氏基金護幼中心暨宿舍等。

周大福教育集團及維多利亞教育機構的員工、家長及親友通過參與「One Mask • One Heart」活動,於機構旗下幼稚園校舍,以及周大福教育集團辦事處放置的收集箱,收集口罩、酒精搓手液及心意訊息。

捐一個口罩或一枝酒精搓手液看似力量微小,然而在聚沙成塔的力量之下成果令人鼓舞。孩子們也可共同參與活動,為心型圖案添上色彩,並寫上心意訊息。所有收集的物資經過品質檢查後,交由香港小童群益會轉贈至基層小朋友及家庭。

我們於短短兩星期之內已收集了超過7,800個口罩及消毒用品,獲得各同事、家長、合作夥伴及公眾的鼎力支持,反應熱烈。我們衷心感謝大家於停課期間不辭勞苦特地前往校舍作出捐贈,甚至今天我們仍陸續收到物資。

更令人鼓舞的是我們收集到大量窩心的心意訊息及填色畫作,由我們的家長及幼稚園學生一起製作,別具意義。我們希望透過是次活動,除了為社會增添正能量,亦可教導孩子懷抱愛與善意,於艱難時刻體現分享資源及幫助社群的重要性。我們也希望可帶動更多機構以任何形式協助社群,同心協力面對困難。

Education & Community Outreach“One Mask • One Heart” Initiative

CTF Education Group launched the “One Mask • One Heart” initiative to spread love and camaraderie in the community. CTFEG hopes the initiative will further instill the core value of kindness and giving in the next generation.

In light of the coronavirus outbreak and the shortage of medical supplies, CTFEG donated HK$100,000 to purchase 22,200 masks and hand sanitizers for children with disabilities and from under-privileged families. CTFEG staff distributed the masks and hand sanitizers to 21 Special-Educational-Needs and under-resourced schools including Caritas Lok Jun School, Ebenezer New Hope School and Yan Chai Hospital Law' s Foundation Child Care Centre cum Hostel.

Through the “One Mask • One Heart” initiative, CTFEG and VEO staff, parents and friends were able to donate masks and hand sanitizers through collection boxes placed in all VEO kindergarten campuses and CTFEG offices.

The donation of a mask or a hand sanitizer might seem small, but we truly believe every little bit counts and is appreciated. Children were also encouraged to take part together in this meaningful initiative by colouring in a heart and adding a caring message. All items were donated to The Boys' and Girls' Clubs Association of Hong Kong (“BGCA”) to help children and families in need.

Over 7,800 masks and sanitizing products were donated over two weeks, and we received effusive feedback from our staff, parents, partners and the general public. As donations were collected during school suspension, we were extremely thankful people made the extra effort to drop off their donations at our campuses. Even now, donations continue to come in.

We were most touched by the caring messages and drawings sent by our kindergarteners and their parents. Through this project and others, we hope to teach children the importance of love, kindness and giving back to the community. We also hope to inspire other organizations to support our community in any way, shape or form. Collaboration is key to facing any challenge.