持份者和服務網絡

我們連繫不同的持份者、服務及資源,促進協作、加強溝通、增進機遇和提高成效,從而推動幼兒至12年級教育和學校的優質發展。 

我們的教育生態系統所提供的服務包括:學術及課程發展、人才培訓、科技支援、學校顧問服務、機構及企業合作機會,以及教育投資。

學術及課程發展

課程發展是優質教育的重要支柱,有助貫徹推行教育工作者的理念,並推動老師提供優質教學服務,達到啓廸學習者的最終目標;而一個優質豐富的課程必須與時並進,因此我們需要有遠見,並與業界保持聯繫。然而,在推動課程發展的過程中,往往涉及眾多持份者的不同需要和喜好,我們必須謹慎處理並從中取得平衡:

理念的實踐
VS
技巧的實踐
以學生為中心
VS
以教師主導
工多藝熟
VS
順其自然的學習方法

總括而言,我們必須在理想和實踐中保持平衡。

課程發展是一個需要不斷反思和創新的過程。周大福教育集團連繫全球教育專家,包括研究學者、教育工作者、政策制定者及業界專才,共同彌合學術和數據理論與實踐之間的差距。我們致力創建嶄新的教育模式,融合不同的優質教學方法,為幼兒至12年級的優質教育的發展帶來裨益。

在周大福教育集團的支持下,維多利亞教育機構參與了美國哈佛大學教育研究院的Project Zero團隊「創客教育」先導研究計劃,了解創客教育如何協助學童掌握STEAM課程範疇內外的相關技巧及知識;機構同時實行哥倫比亞大學「教師學院讀寫計劃」以提升幼兒的英語讀寫能力,並且進一步由機構的教育團隊以計劃為藍本發展及推行獨特的中文讀寫方法,從而助我們提升優質幼兒教學水平,領先創新。

人才培訓

教育孩子必須群策群力。然而,每位持份者在締造持久正面的學習效益方面的角色又如何?周大福教育集團在教育歷程上發揮關鍵作用,透過人才培訓連繫眾多的資源和各個重要角色包括:1)學習者本人;2)作為啓導者的世界級教育工作者;3)作為業界領袖,制定發展方向的學校管理團隊;以及4)發揮巨大支持作用且角色獨一無二的家長。

周大福教育集團連繫並協調幼兒至12年級學校的人才發展,以提供多元化的優質教學方法。我們亦邀請世界各地的專家分享寶貴的學術研究和交流理念,目標是透過一個互通的平台,聽取業界的意見和聲音,為我們的學校帶來持久正面的影響,精益求精。

科技支援

科技是支持學校運作的重要動力,有助提升課堂內外的教學質素。尤其當老師和學生有需要進行遙距授課和學習的時候,科技更是不可或缺。

周大福教育集團的資訊科技團隊提供的專業諮詢服務及技術方案如下:

  • 學校及學習管理系統的資訊科技設

    架構及系統設計、發展及執行

  • 資訊科技的運作及執行

    業內最佳操作、處理及操控,確保提供最佳的學習方案和教學內容

  • 資訊科技管理及監督

    政策、程序、管理框架及安全

  • 科技應用

    選擇工具、發展進程、訂製客戶方案、執行及保養,適用於以下各個範疇:

    • 學校管理系統
    • 學習管理的Edtech應用程式,包括內容儲存庫和教學的應用程式
    • 夥伴合作及整合平台

學校顧問服務

周大福教育集團擁有經驗豐富的學校管理團隊,以優質專業的態度管理及營運幼兒至12年級學校。我們同時提供專業的學校顧問服務包括:

  • 學校管理及營運
  • 市場推廣、傳訊及危機管理
  • 招聘行政人員及人力資源管理
  • 策略及財務規劃
  • 大學升學輔導及支援

機構及企業合作機會

周大福教育集團深信透過與夥伴及跨界別聯繫合作,能有效推動幼兒至12級創新教育的領先發展,致力一起拓展協同教育項目及課程,以迎合學生、學校及大學的教學需要。

ARCH Education

更多

我們的合作夥伴ARCH Education是一所領先的教育機構,以香港為總部。通過與ARCH Education合作,我們得以連繫資深教育工作者及擁有豐富升學輔導經驗的教育顧問,提升及革新課程以及提供專業的國際教育升學指導。ARCH Education作為倫敦大學註冊教育機構、劍橋大學入學試認可考試中心及UCAS註冊中心,為有志負笈海外升學的學生提供輔導及另類的途徑;並透過 ARCH Community Outreach (Arch Education 成立之非牟利慈善機構) 與香港大學合作,於過去六年間每年舉辦The Global Aspiring Medic Conference、香港學界模擬辯護及模擬法庭比賽,藉以擴闊香港學生的國際視野,提升他們在國際間的競爭力。

香港威雅學校

更多

香港威雅學校為香港的學齡兒童提供典型的英式教育,以英國國家課程為基礎,輔以取材自中國國家教育大綱的中國語文及文化課程。學校的教育特點不僅是追求卓越的學術成就,同時也著重發展學生全方位的生活技能,助他們在各方面取得成功。

教育投資

本集團的策略性投資組合是促成我們建立協同教育生態系統的重要一環。我們積極尋求投資機遇,並將資源投放於高速增長及創新的機構,旨為旗下學校帶來更佳的策略價值、財務狀況及資源;結合我們於業界豐富的知識、專業的營運經驗及龐大的網絡,定能為集團締造長期及穩定的收益,藉以提升教育質素,為行業帶來正面的改革及轉變。

我們首要在亞太地區進行投資,同時放眼全球投資機遇,於不同的發展階段引入具發展潛力的初創公司、高速增長以至較具規模的企業。

我們的投資對象包括一系列的教育科技機構、幼兒至12年級學校及其他教育服務。

Network of Stakeholders and
Services

We bring together different stakeholders, services, and resources to achieve greater synergy, collaboration, communication, opportunities and efficiency to impact K-12 education and schools. 

Our Education Ecosystem Services include: Academic and Curriculum Development, Talent Development Academy, Technology Consultancy, Advisory Services, Institutional and Corporate Partnerships, and Investments.

Academic and Curriculum Development

A solid curriculum is the backbone of high-quality education, aligning educators’ visions and teachers’ effective deliveries with the ultimate goal of inspiring learners. Staying relevant with a future-forward outlook is key, and a rich curriculum is one that is constantly evolving. Yet, we are mindful that the evolutionary process involves stakeholders with different needs and preferences. In developing a curriculum, we seek to strike a balance:

Concept
VS
Skill
Student-centered
VS
Teacher-led
Practice-makes-perfect
VS
An organic approach to learning

In short, a balance of ideology and practice.

Curriculum development is a dynamic process that is in need of constant reflection and innovation. At CTFEG, we bring together global education experts, including researchers, practitioners, policymakers and industry specialists, to bridge the gaps between academic, data-driven theories and real-world practices. We strive to EDUMAKE a new paradigm of blended best practices to benefit our K-12 education ecosystem.

With the support from CTFEG, VEO has engaged in “The Agency by Design: Early Childhood in the Making” research initiative with Project Zero, at the Harvard Graduate School of Education to understand how maker-centered learning can help young children develop skills and knowledge within and beyond the STEAM disciplines. VEO also adopts the Columbia University’s Teachers College Reading and Writing Project to improve English literacy, and our curriculum team has further developed our own Chinese literacy approaches – setting us apart and raising our standards to the highest for early childhood bilingual learning.

Talent Development Academy

They say it takes a village to raise a child. But what role does each stakeholder play in creating positive, sustainable learning impact? The CTFEG Talent Development Academy brings together the key players and resources integral to the success of an education journey: 1) the learner him/herself; 2) world-class educators as facilitators; 3) school management team as industry leaders who set the direction; and 4) arguably most importantly, parents, whose supportive role cannot be replaced.

CTFEG leverages and synergises the expertise developed within the Group’s K-12 schools with the goal of cross pollinating best education practices. We also invite experts from around the world to share their valuable research and ideas. Our vision is to welcome voices passionate in education within a platform that will be accessible to all, to make a positive, lasting impact on our schools and beyond.

Technology Consultancy

Technology is the engine behind all school operations, enabling and enhancing learning inside and outside of the classroom. Technology is indispensable, particularly at a time when teachers and students need to be flexible about how they deliver lessons and communicate learning.

CTFEG’s group of IT experts provide IT consultancy services and technology solutions in the following areas:

  • IT infrastructure for school and learning management systems

    architecture and system design, development and implementation

  • IT operations and execution

    best practices, processes and controls to enable seamless learning protocol and education contents delivery

  • IT governance and compliance

    policies, procedures, governance framework and security

  • Use of technology

    selection of tools, development, customisation, implementation and maintenance, in the areas of:

    • School management system
    • Edtech for learning management including applications for content repository, teaching and learning
    • Platform for partnerships and integration

Advisory Services

CTFEG’s experienced school management teams provide expert advisory services to K-12 schools in the following areas:

  • School management and operations
  • Marketing, public relations and crisis management
  • Recruitment and human resources management
  • Strategic and financial planning
  • University admissions counselling and support

Institutional and Corporate Partnerships

CTFEG believes in the power of partnership and interdisciplinary collaboration to advance the frontiers of K-12 education. Together with our partners, we develop synergistic education programs for students, schools and universities.

ARCH Education

More

Through our partnership with ARCH Education, a premier education institute headquartered in Hong Kong, we enjoy the opportunity of collaborating with qualified and experienced educators who curate transformational skill-based enrichment programs and seasoned counsellors with deep expertise in school and university admissions. ARCH Education also provides complementary services to students and schools, in its capacity as a Registered Teaching Institute of University of London and approved examination center of Cambridge Assessment Admissions Testing, a UCAS registered center. Over the past six years, ARCH Community Outreach (the non-profit charity of ARCH Education) has also hosted the Global Aspiring Medic Conference and the Hong Kong Inter-School Mock Trial Championship through its collaboration with University of Hong Kong, providing Hong Kong students with global exposure and opportunities to compete internationally.

Wycombe Abbey School Hong Kong

More

Wycombe Abbey School Hong Kong offers a quintessential British education for primary school aged children in Hong Kong, complemented by a rigorous Chinese language and culture syllabus drawn from the Chinese National Curriculum. While academic achievement is a hallmark of Wycombe Abbey education, the school places a strong emphasis on a broad education to foster the skills necessary to succeed in life.

Investments

Our investment portfolio forms an integral part of our mission to build a synergistic education ecosystem. We identify investment opportunities that bring strategic value to our schools, as well as financial and strategic resources in fast-growing and innovative organisations. With our unrivaled combination of strong education industry knowledge, operational expertise and extensive networks, we consider it our goal through our investments to produce strong long-term capital return for our Group, as well as to bring positive, transformational changes to the education sector.

We invest primarily in the Asia Pacific region, but also globally in companies across growth stages – from promising start-ups and rapidly growing ventures to more established companies.

Our investments include an array of companies in educational technology, K-12 schools and other education services.